"..won’t satisfy everyone’s tastes and wants. It is too small to do that and too smart to try." Boston Globe

Over to Clover

On the extremely rare occasion that I go for a vegetarian entree, I find myself thinking “that would have been great, if only it had some grilled chicken – or some type of beef.” But, with all of the benefits associated with limited meat consumption, I suppose I’ll keep trying.

Based first on a suggestion from our non-vegetarian Hotel Manager, I ventured over to Harvard Square’s Clover for their “Egg and Egg” pita sandwich/wrap thing. While not vegan, it has hard-boiled egg, roasted eggplant, and other flavorful roasted veggies and sauce.  I keep going back – and I keep craving it. I hear that others go back for their chickpea creations.

For you other avid meat eaters – I strongly encourage you to give Clover a try.

Clover, 7 Holyoke Street, Cambridge, MA 02139

Posted by Jack, Concierge at Hotel Veritas

Leave a Reply

